Bligh is a single-storey detached cottage and boasts beautiful views. It is decorated in a nautical theme, set slightly away from the other cottages and offers a marvellous hideaway for couples. Sit and enjoy the glorious surroundings from the raised decking.
Braddon is a single-storey cottage, once part of the open feeding area for the cattle, and is named after William Braddon, who owned and rebuilt Treworgie in 1654. The terrace to the rear of the cottage is a wonderful vantage point to appreciate the spectacular views and tranquillity of Cornwall. Braddon has its own raised deck for enjoying the glorious surroundings.
Farmhouse is a perfect base for a larger group or family. Sleeping up to twelve guests, the Farmhouse offers space and flexibility and is sympathetically furnished to complement the traditional features of the property. It has an oil Aga, and an electric cooker in the second kitchen.
Chappell is a cosy, single-storey Cornish holiday cottage with a lovely view across the landscaped courtyard. Chappell, once part of the open feeding area for the cattle, has been tastefully restored into holiday accommodation and has been named after a previous owner of Treworgie in the 16th century.
Butterwell is an ‘upside-down’ cottage enjoying magnificent views across the rolling countryside, with a tantalizing glimpse of Dartmoor in the distance. Originally, the ground floor formed part of the dairy, and the first floor formed part of the granary. It has now been lovingly restored into a bright, contemporary cottage with its own balcony, great for enjoying the glorious surroundings from the comfort of your own cottage.
Trespaddick is a comfortable two-storey holiday cottage with beams throughout and has been converted from what was originally part of the stables, retaining some of its original features. Now, it enjoys delightful countryside views of Cornwall and to the distant sea from its own private patio. It also has its own raised deck so you can sit and enjoy the glorious surroundings.
Warner is a cosy, spacious cottage offering a traditional Cornish experience. It enjoys double aspect views from the living room and bedroom, and boasts two decked balcony areas.
Manor , is a detached two storey holiday cottage, adjacent to the Farmhouse. Previously the tractor and machinery store, the cottage has been restored and is named after the Manor of Treworgie that once stood in the field behind at the rear.
Priory is a spacious ’upside-down’ cottage and enjoys superb views across the rolling Cornish countryside from the upstairs living room. A lovely suntrap is provided by a south facing terrace to the rear. Previously, the ground floor formed a significant part of the dairy, and the first floor a section of the granary. The cottage was named after the Priory of St Stephens at Launceston (owners of Treworgie between 1288 -1540).
Duchy is also an ‘upside-down’ cottage and takes full advantage of the stunning views of Cornwall. It hs been very comfortably furnished and enjoys its own patio.
Myll is named after the Myll family, who owned Treworgie from the early 1500s to 1593 and was once part of the stable block. The double bed in the master bedroom has been accommodated within the original stable stalls, and the terrace and raised decking are wonderful vantage points to appreciate the views and tranquillity of the glorious Cornwall countryside. Beach 2 miles. Shop, pub and restaurant 1 mile.